Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Envision Design

Thread: Upgrade without using Wizard

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default Upgrade without using Wizard

    It seems insane to me that according to what I have found there is no manual upgrade possible??!?!?!?

    I cannot, like many people, change my upgrade limit from 2m to (zip file is 15megs). I "could" ftp it up and then run something. The wizard MUST upload and unzip it somewhere.

    I have Version 6.1.2 (Build 5555) (CE) and want to try the latest version.

    Is it possible to do a fresh install, then change the config to point to the old db?? (and maybe just run the upgrade sql scripts on the db??
    Chris_C likes this.

  2. #2
    andopes's Avatar
    andopes is offline A Sugar Hero | Help Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    8,491

    Default Re: Upgrade without using Wizard

    It is possible to upgrade SugarCRM using the silentUpgrade.

    Cheers
    André Lopes
    DevToolKit / Project of the Month - June 2009
    Lampada Global Services- Open Source Solutions
    Avenida Ipiranga, 318
    Bloco B - CJ 1602
    São Paulo, SP 01046-010
    Brazil
    Office: +55 11 3237-3110
    Mobile: +55 11 7636-5859
    e-mail: andre@lampadaglobal.com

    Lampada Global delivers offshore software development and support services to customers around the world.
    Lampada is proud to be a SugarCRM Gold Partner, revolutionizing Customer Relationship Management.

    I DO NOT answer questions through PM and Email. If you need some help post your question into SugarForum.

  3. #3
    Chris_C's Avatar
    Chris_C is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    296

    Default Re: Upgrade without using Wizard

    Quote Originally Posted by Envision Design View Post
    I cannot, like many people, change my upgrade limit from 2m to (zip file is 15megs).

    To try to change your upload limit, what lines did you add, and to which file ?
    Last edited by Chris_C; 2012-04-02 at 04:40 PM. Reason: clearer

  4. #4
    graphics's Avatar
    graphics is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    42

    Default Re: Upgrade without using Wizard

    I'm just assuming that his hosting already has that limit in placed.

    If not, GOOGLE AND FIX! lol
    contentZERO
    Web/Video/Audio/Graphics/Live

    we do it all - contentzero.com

  5. #5
    Chris_C's Avatar
    Chris_C is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    296

    Default Re: Upgrade without using Wizard

    Quote Originally Posted by Envision Design View Post
    I cannot, like many people, change my upgrade limit from 2m to (zip file is 15megs).
    1) Add these lines to your website's .htaccess file, located in the document root folder of your website ("public_html" or "www" ) :

    Code:
    php_value upload_max_filesize 100M
    php_value post_max_size 100M
    2) Try your upload in the Upgrade Wizard again,

    3) post back your results here, and tell us how it went !!
    Last edited by Chris_C; 2012-04-02 at 04:51 PM. Reason: clarity

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. JavaScript Error when uploading upgrade in 2. step of the upgrade wizard
    By cknebel in forum Installation and Upgrade Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-11-26, 01:37 PM
  2. Upgrade wizard malfunction...stuck at Commit Upgrade in Progress.
    By Carlson in forum Installation and Upgrade Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-03-28, 05:45 PM
  3. Upgrade Wizard not working post 5.1 install when attempting 5.1a upgrade
    By jwm4 in forum Installation and Upgrade Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-06, 07:28 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-02, 09:52 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-10-19, 03:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •