Thread: Can someone help me create scheduled tasks?

sebastiansperandio Guest

Default Can someone help me create scheduled tasks?

Hi, I'm a novice user in SugarCRM, I'm using version 6.5.8 Comunity Edition, and I'm trying to create scheduled tasks or periodically, ie, create tasks that can be replicated automatically every week, for example, that all Mondays of the month, will create a task to a user to make a backup, or create a task to a user to remind you to send a report to a client, and this sort of thing. But do not know how. As default the module "tasks" brings no periodicity, can only enter the start date of the task and the end, and if you do not want to repeat every week the same task need only realize that it sugarcrm .... thank you very much in advance.

In Spanish:

hola, soy un usuario novato en Sugarcrm, estoy usando la version 6.5.8 Comunity Edition, y estoy tratando de crear tareas programadas o con cierta periodicidad, es decir, crear tareas que se puedan repetir todas las semanas automaticamente, por ejemplo, que todos los Lunes del mes, se cree una tarea a cierto usuario para que haga un backup, o se cree una tarea a cierto usuario para recordarle que tiene que enviarle un informe a un cliente y este tipo de cosas. Pero no se como hacer. Ya que por defecto el modulo "tareas" no trae periodicidad, solo se puede ingresar la fecha de inicio de la tarea y la de fin, y si no quiero repetir todas las semanas la misma tarea necesito que sugarcrm lo realize solo....muchas gracias de antemano.

davidboris is offline Sugar Community Member

Default Re: Can someone help me create scheduled tasks?

Hello,

CE doesnt provide this facility by default. PRO version has Workflow management, which may do what you are looking for.

For CE, you will need to create a custom script and add it as scheduler job to achieve this goal, which requires PHP skills.
    Web : http://www.urdhva-tech.com
    Twitter : @urdhvatech
    Email : contact@urdhva-tech.com