Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to display country with respect to region?

  1. #1
    mahichhabra's Avatar
    mahichhabra is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mohali
    Posts
    268

    Default How to display country with respect to region?

    Hello All

    I have one dropdown field Region and another dropdown field country . When i select one value in region then countries associated with them will shown

    How to do that ?

    Please help
    Thanks & Regards
    Mahi Chopra

  2. #2
    ashokinsugar is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: How to display country with respect to region?

    Hi Mahi,

    You can achieve this using ajax function. create one ajax file and call that on onchange .

    Regards,
    Ashok

  3. #3
    mahichhabra's Avatar
    mahichhabra is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mohali
    Posts
    268

    Default Re: How to display country with respect to region?

    Hello all

    I have done this
    Thanks & Regards
    Mahi Chopra

  4. #4
    mahe11 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: How to display country with respect to region?

    Hi Mahi,

    Can you please tell/explain me how use ajax for this I want use this in searchform....
    Also can you reply me for " this thread " i want use this for search form.

    Thank you in advance.

    Quote Originally Posted by mahichhabra View Post
    Hello all

    I have done this

    Regards,
    Mahesh J

  5. #5
    nrsdnitin's Avatar
    nrsdnitin is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Daman India
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: How to display country with respect to region?

    Quote Originally Posted by mahichhabra View Post
    Hello All

    I have one dropdown field Region and another dropdown field country . When i select one value in region then countries associated with them will shown

    How to do that ?

    Please help
    Dear

    I think you can develop idea from below addon

    SugarForge: Correlated CityState Addon: Publisher

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Report generation with respect to all modules
    By shivaranjani in forum Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-04-11, 08:39 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-11-15, 10:13 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-01-23, 05:01 PM
  4. Sort targets by region/country
    By JAldrich in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-05-19, 02:40 PM
  5. Respect to you o
    By Gonayete in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-11-18, 07:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •