Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Account

  1. #1
    djg
    djg is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    45

    Default How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Account

    I suppose it's probably somewhere in the database, but I don't know where to start. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

    d.
    Last edited by djg; 2008-03-14 at 02:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Angel's Avatar
    Angel is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    5,205

    Default Re: How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Account

    Login as the Admin user. Click Admin. Click "Dropdown Editor."

    Select "industry_dom" and apply your edits on the right most pane.
    Regards,

    Angel Magaña
    Technical Solutions Architect
    Co-Author: Implementing SugarCRM 5.x (Packt Publishing -- Sept. 2010)
    Blog: http://cheleguanaco.blogspot.com.
    Twitter: @cheleguanaco.

  3. #3
    djg
    djg is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    45

    Thumbs up Re: How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Acc

    Thank you, Angel.

    I was able to make the change successfully.

    d.

  4. #4
    Rudi Mentär is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    157

    Default Re: How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Account

    wanted to add some Industries, but i cant enter industries with (ä,ö,ß etc.)
    and there are several industries i want to delete, but i cant delete them.
    So i would like to edit the industries in an editor for example - In which file can i edit the industrie_dom?

  5. #5
    jefersonfoliveira is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: How can I modify/add to the menu options for the "Industry" drop down menu in Acc

    Quote Originally Posted by Rudi Mentär View Post
    wanted to add some Industries, but i cant enter industries with (ä,ö,ß etc.)
    and there are several industries i want to delete, but i cant delete them.
    At the time of this writing Sugar (version 5.2) already has a delete button in the drop down editor ...


    So i would like to edit the industries in an editor for example - In which file can i edit the industrie_dom?
    anyway, for future reference: the file that contains the drop downs default values is "include/language/[language prefix].lang.php", and the one that contains the modified drop down lists is "custom/include/language/[language prefix].lang.php".

    Hope this helps someone!

    Regards,

    Jeferson Oliveira
    Brazil

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Manually drop scheme (5.0 upgrade) ?
    By niallhannon in forum Installation and Upgrade Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-07, 06:41 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-31, 05:52 AM
  3. Lead Drop down Status Menu
    By asimzaidi in forum Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-08-14, 11:00 PM
  4. Drop down options not showing
    By skione in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-06-18, 08:46 PM
  5. Upcoming Appointments Drop Down Menu
    By macroscopic in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-07-08, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •