Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How can I remove Member organizations subpanel from Accounts

  1. #1
    Amy Sung is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    45

    Question How can I remove Member organizations subpanel from Accounts

    Hey everyone,
    We use Windows Vista
    SugarCRM Version 5.2.0j (Build 5804)
    Websever: IIS
    PHP 5.2.11
    MySQL 5.1


    There is one subpanel called "Member Organizations" inside Accounts, since we don't use that function,
    How can we cancel it from Accounts page?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    mikesolomon is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,638

    Default Re: How can I remove Member organizations subpanel from Accounts

    create a php file in custom/Extension/modules/Accounts/Ext/Layoutdefs with the following code

    Code:
    <?php
    unset($layout_defs['Accounts']['subpanel_setup']['accounts']);
    ?>
    run a repair
    Mike Solomon
    Development Manager
    Ivy Ltd
    www.ivy.ltd.uk

    SugarCRM Enterprise 6.5.12

  3. #3
    jeaguilar is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: How can I remove Member organizations subpanel from Accounts

    I was able to do this by going to Admin > Developer Tools > Configure Subpanels and hiding the "Accounts" subpanel. This got rid of the "Member Organizations" subpanel. (Hiding the "Contacts" subpanel removed the "Direct Reports" option in Contacts but it also removes the "Contacts" subpanel in "Accounts").
    Last edited by jeaguilar; 2010-09-22 at 04:11 PM.

  4. #4
    jlabuelo is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    479

    Default Re: How can I remove Member organizations subpanel from Accounts

    Hi there

    I have checked this post as I have a similar situation here.
    I would like to hide the Activities subpanel, but not all of it, as I would like to keep the "add atachements" functionality. This means that would like to hide the button that will allow me to create calls, tasks and meetings.

    I have tried not giving access to these modules by user role, however the buttons and subpanels still appear and only get a "non-access rights message" when I click on the button.

    Also would like to know if it is possible to disable this subpanel for a given user_role, or it is only possible to do it for "all users". I am saying this as I know there is the chance to enable/disable some buttons in the tpl files bu including the
    PHP Code:
      {if ($IS_ADMIN)}<code>    {/if} 
    in de tpl file.

    Thanks a lot in advance

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-09-24, 05:04 PM
  2. Member Organizations Subpanel
    By Chopwood in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-09-17, 10:57 PM
  3. Showing Member Organizations of Account
    By Lennu in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-27, 12:31 PM
  4. Member of Multiple Organizations not possible?
    By synessence in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-07-15, 11:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •