Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to remove warning message

  1. #1
    alicja16 is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default How to remove warning message

    Hello
    I installed Sugar Suite 4.0.1 on a standalone PC, LInux OS. The PC is not connected to Internet at the moment nor to any other network. This is a prototype and it cannot be connected to anything at the moment.
    I have the following error message:
    [B]Error: Could not connect to Sugar Server. Please check your Proxy settings value in the configure settings admin panel.[/B]
    Could I somehow change the code not to display it for the purpose of the presentation?
    If I can change in the code where would I look?
    Alicja

  2. #2
    pierreavista is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: How to remove warning message

    Hello

    I'm getting the same error using 4.2.0d.
    This is the first time we run into this, we never changed anything on the server or anything. This just appaeard a few days after upgrading to 4.2.0d.

    If someone has a solution for this, help would be appreciated.

    Thanks in advance

  3. #3
    Sohonet is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: How to remove warning message

    Hi,

    I'm running 4.0.2 Pro and had the same issue...

    I did a repair (in the admin section), of most things - logged out and then back in again and the problem had dissapeared...

    Try that - maybe it will help...

    Kirk

  4. #4
    pierreavista is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: How to remove warning message

    Hi

    Thanks for the suggestion, I tried every repair options possible and nothing changed. The error was still present.

    Until this morning, when I found the solution....
    Going back to Admin I went and checked the SugarUpdates option. It was turned off.
    I turned it on and saved and boom, my error message was gone !!!

    I went back in, turned the option off again and the error message did not come back.

    Something strange must have hapenned with this option, causing the error to show up.
    On my installation at least, the problem is now solved...

    regards

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •