Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Importing Cases/Tickets

dstrickler is offline Sugar Community Member

Default Importing Cases/Tickets

I am doing an Eval of Sugar Pro, and I can't seem to find where I would import out existing Cases. I can import Accounts and Contacts just fine.

Any clues?

TIA,

Dave

Default Re: Importing Cases/Tickets

I have gotten confirmation from my Sales Rep at Sugar that there is no Import feature for Cases which seems very strange to me. I know how to import them, but the features seems very absent from the product.

Has anyone written an Import module for Cases and/or Opps? If not, I am going to have to write one, but I can't belive no one has found this a problem before...

milkman is offline Junior Member

dstrickler, how did you actually go about importing the cases? I'm a complete Sugar newbie, and I'm just now checking to see if Sugar will be a valid replacement for Salesforce, as we use it mostly for Customer Support cases.

Thanks!!

Quote Originally Posted by milkman
    dstrickler, how did you actually go about importing the cases? I'm a complete Sugar newbie, and I'm just now checking to see if Sugar will be a valid replacement for Salesforce, as we use it mostly for Customer Support cases.

Thanks!!
    I had to write the code by hand. Luckly our data was in CSV format, so it was easy to read, and the Case Table in mySQL was easy to populate. It was about 1-2 hours of work. I'm upset I had to do it (read: Sugar did not support this), but it wasn't that hard to implement.
    Dave Strickler
    MailWise LLC
    www.mailwise.com
    Intelligent Email Protection, compatible with Sugar

milkman is offline Junior Member

Yeah, that doesn't make me too happy either. We're not at Pro yet, but looking into the product. I'll look into it and see what it would require for our effort.

Thanks for the reply!

IIT
    IIT is offline Member