Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Language Pack to create your own language pack

  1. #1
    klodenet Guest

    Default Language Pack to create your own language pack

    Hi,
    Where can I find the module package within the language pack installable for sugarCRM 6.5.0?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    jmertic's Avatar
    jmertic is offline Sugar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,996

    Default Re: Language Pack to create your own language pack

    Are you looking for a language pack for your particular language, or looking to roll your own? And what edition of Sugar are you using?
    John Mertic
    Sugar Community Manager

  3. #3
    masplus Guest

    Default Re: Language Pack to create your own language pack

    Quote Originally Posted by jmertic View Post
    Are you looking for a language pack for your particular language, or looking to roll your own? And what edition of Sugar are you using?
    I think he was looking for a basic ( English ) language full package. To translate it or something...

  4. #4
    majdi2 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Language Pack to create your own language pack

    Is there a default language pack template for Sugar Pro 6.5 or an English Language Package that can be used as a bases for translation?

  5. #5
    jmertic's Avatar
    jmertic is offline Sugar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,996

    Default Re: Language Pack to create your own language pack

    It is bundled with the product; search for all the various en_us.lang.php files throughout the app.
    John Mertic
    Sugar Community Manager

  6. #6
    newroseji Guest

    Default Re: Language Pack to create your own language pack

    Quote Originally Posted by jmertic View Post
    It is bundled with the product; search for all the various en_us.lang.php files throughout the app.
    Is language defined or stored in database anywhere? Suppose, I installed another language other than english (let's say Italian) then where in database it is stored? Or, if I disable installed Italian language then which table gets that being stored?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Asking about language pack
    By jdchoi in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-08-03, 08:39 AM
  2. How to create language pack?
    By vishwasrao in forum Translators
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-08-14, 09:45 AM
  3. How to create Own Language Pack?
    By shyam007 in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-02-23, 11:35 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-02-17, 03:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •