Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mode of operation not specified

  1. #1
    Tuite is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Mode of operation not specified

    Hi there

    Great software first of all. I decided to make a language pack following the instructions on the wiki. however when I upload it I get the meassge as in the title
    Code:
    Mode of operation not specified
    No output in the upgradeWizard.log or sugarcrm.log or apache logs to indicate an error. All files owned by wwwrun:www on the server. All at least rw by wwwrun. Is there a clue I'm missing from the error?

    Thanks
    Patrick

    Here's my manifest.php

    Code:
    <?php
    $manifest = array (
      'acceptable_sugar_versions' =>
      array (
        'exact_matches' =>
        array (
        ),
        'regex_matches' =>
        array (
        	0 => '5\.2\.0[a-z]?'
        ),
      ),
      'acceptable_sugar_flavors' =>
      array (
        0 => 'CE',
        1 => 'PRO',
        2 => 'ENT',
      ),
      'name' => 'English (Irish) Language',
      'description' => 'English (Irish) Language files for SugarCE 5.2.0',
      'author' => 'Patrick Tuite',
      'published_date' => '2009-01-28 16:16:00',
      'version' => '0.1',
      'type' => 'langpack',
      'icon' => '',
      'is_uninstallable' => TRUE,
      'copy_files' =>
    	  array (
    		'from_dir' => 'en_ie_520',
    		'to_dir' => '',
    		'force_copy' =>
    			array (
    			),
    	  ),
    );
    ?>

  2. #2
    mpoer@profilingsolutions.com's Avatar
    mpoer@profilingsolutions.com is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    69

    Default Re: Mode of operation not specified

    Old thread, but an early search result for the phrase "Mode of operation not specified." in Sugar... I got this message in Pro 6.7.1 instance where I was using Module Loader to install a Module-Builder generated project package (i.e. a Module Builder project zip, not the deployed modules). I went back in to module loader and hit install again and it worked fine. Not sure what the root cause is/was.
    Matthew Poer, Consultant/Developer with Profiling Solutions (Atlanta, GA and Mobile, AL).

    @matthewpoer
    @PSI_Atlanta

    Check out my SugarCRM modules:

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Math Operation for Currency Field?
    By junan.rizal in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-25, 12:21 PM
  2. Mode of operation not specified.
    By BitWorldComputing in forum Deutsche
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-02, 03:29 PM
  3. Operation not permitted error
    By amitzo in forum Installation and Upgrade Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-13, 06:16 PM
  4. Proper Operation of email groups - help!!
    By nkendrick in forum Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-05-23, 02:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •