Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: For easier management of subpanels

  1. #1
    jimbarnes is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    53

    Default For easier management of subpanels

    To remove a group of modules you only have to remove all modules from the group filter

    Why cant the same be done with subpanels for each module?

    If I remove all the fields from a particular subpanel under a module in studio then why cant it disappear instead of telling me that I need to have a least one field there?

    Obviously I might want to add it back in again at a later dater but why couldnt it just not display

    An even better idea would be a tick box for each subpanel in each module in studio which asks "display this subpanel yes or no"

    Thanks

  2. #2
    davidboris's Avatar
    davidboris is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,525

    Default Re: For easier management of subpanels

    An even better idea would be a tick box for each subpanel in each module in studio which asks "display this subpanel yes or no"
    Good idea.
    Web : http://www.urdhva-tech.com
    Twitter : @urdhvatech
    Email : contact@urdhva-tech.com
    Blog : Urdhva-Tech
    Skype : urdhvatech

    Our Premium Projects for SugarCRM:
    Premium theme for SugarCRM CE (Community Edition 6.5+ with 4 combinations, Black + Orange/Red/Green/Blue, bootstrap3 based)
    Duplicate detector to avoid duplicate data entry.
    Customer Self Service Portal for All Flavours.
    tagMe A complete tag management for SugarCRM.
    Meeting Map Reminder Meeting reminder with Gmap in Email

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-09-17, 04:55 AM
  2. An easier way of including the current bean
    By SugarDev.net in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-05-02, 04:05 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-19, 12:16 AM
  4. Easier way to create country dropdown?
    By Guillermo in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-10-18, 04:35 PM
  5. importing made easier & faster
    By lalo in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-02-10, 02:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •