Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

  1. #1
    clapou Guest

    Question Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Is there a way to create dependent dropdowns in SugarCRM CE 6.5.2?

  2. #2
    jmertic's Avatar
    jmertic is offline Sugar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,996

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    You can, but it requires custom javascript in the editview for the module. Much easier to upgrade to Pro and use the feature there if you are able to do so.
    John Mertic
    Sugar Community Manager

  3. #3
    agcopley is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    423

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by clapou View Post
    Is there a way to create dependent dropdowns in SugarCRM CE 6.5.2?


    "much easier to upgrade to Pro" - much cheaper to stay in CE, the dependent dropdowns in Pro are not very good.


    http://forums.sugarcrm.com/f3/howto-build-related-dropdowns-sugar-5-0-0b-31005/
    clapou likes this.

  4. #4
    jmertic's Avatar
    jmertic is offline Sugar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,996

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by agcopley View Post
    "much easier to upgrade to Pro" - much cheaper to stay in CE, the dependent dropdowns in Pro are not very good.
    What don't you like about the Dependent Dropdowns in 6.5?
    John Mertic
    Sugar Community Manager

  5. #5
    connectkz Guest

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2


  6. #6
    connectkz Guest

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    It work in SugarCRM CE 6.5.2?

  7. #7
    clapou Guest

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by agcopley View Post
    "much easier to upgrade to Pro" - much cheaper to stay in CE, the dependent dropdowns in Pro are not very good.


    http://forums.sugarcrm.com/f3/howto-build-related-dropdowns-sugar-5-0-0b-31005/
    Thank you so much!! It works great!

  8. #8
    clapou Guest

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    It works perfectly for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2.

    Is there a way to manage multiple dependent dropdown without having to rewrite code each time?

  9. #9
    jmertic's Avatar
    jmertic is offline Sugar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,996

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by clapou View Post
    It works perfectly for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2.

    Is there a way to manage multiple dependent dropdown without having to rewrite code each time?
    This is why we added Sugar Logic and the dependent dropdown features, because writing one off code that had to be copied and pasted was the only way to do this otherwise. If you are doing lots of these customizations, I strongly encourage you to look more into Pro.
    John Mertic
    Sugar Community Manager

  10. #10
    agcopley is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    423

    Default Re: Dependent dropdowns for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2

    Quote Originally Posted by clapou View Post
    It works perfectly for SugarCRM CE 6.5.2.

    Is there a way to manage multiple dependent dropdown without having to rewrite code each time?
    Yes, of course, it does require a little bit of javascript knowledge but passing JSON strings of fields and values
    would be a starting point. I just havent had the time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dependent Dropdowns
    By payasom in forum Español
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2011-11-24, 05:31 PM
  2. Dependent Dropdowns
    By agey in forum Español
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-10-10, 03:15 PM
  3. Firefox and dependent dropdowns
    By chris.kling in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-02-15, 04:37 AM
  4. dependent selection - not dropdowns
    By roy sharp in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-01, 06:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •