Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: disabled input

  1. #1
    hellosector1 Guest

    Default disabled input

    hi,

    I would like to disable a field on a form to help you write it?
    eg disable the first_name field

    using the code logic_hook

    thank you in advance


    Christophe

  2. #2
    nrsdnitin's Avatar
    nrsdnitin is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Daman India
    Posts
    122

    Default Re: disabled input

    Dear,

    If you want to hide field on edit than you can do with javascript.

    Visit my blog SugarCRM: Show and hide Panel on load and click on checkbox

    I think it may be help you.

  3. #3
    davidboris's Avatar
    davidboris is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,525

    Default Re: disabled input

    Hello,

    You can disable or make it readonly via code go to custom/modules/<YOURMODULE>/metadata/editviewdefs.php if file is not exist copy from modules/<YOURMODULE>/metadata/editviewdefs.php to custom directory

    find first_name array then
    write
    PHP Code:
    disabled='disabled' 
    into customCode of first_name field.

    Do quick repair & rebuild from admin.

    You are done!
    Web : http://www.urdhva-tech.com
    Twitter : @urdhvatech
    Email : contact@urdhva-tech.com
    Blog : Urdhva-Tech
    Skype : urdhvatech

    Our Premium Projects for SugarCRM:
    Premium theme for SugarCRM CE (Community Edition 6.5+ with 4 combinations, Black + Orange/Red/Green/Blue, bootstrap3 based)
    Duplicate detector to avoid duplicate data entry.
    Customer Self Service Portal for All Flavours.
    tagMe A complete tag management for SugarCRM.
    Meeting Map Reminder Meeting reminder with Gmap in Email

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem: Exports Disabled
    By greeksugar in forum Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-09-18, 12:16 AM
  2. Export Disabled.. is this a bug!?!
    By sherlock in forum Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-04-28, 09:10 PM
  3. How to disabled cache used in CRM
    By alok20july in forum Developer Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-01-17, 11:09 AM
  4. Export Disabled
    By vmgbpo in forum Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-02-19, 12:40 PM
  5. Tabs disabled...
    By roblaus in forum Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-19, 02:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •