Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

  1. #11
    rays is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default how to run a duplicate check

    How to run a duplicate check on contacts and leads etc.
    Using SugarCRM 5.5.0a.

    I am not a programmer, so a step by step tutorial would be very much appriciated.
    Thanks,
    Raymond

  2. #12
    hmartins is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    Rays,

    Basically SugarCRM has a system configuration tool that let you upload any upgrade or module like this and it applies it to the system. For this case it didn't work (at least for me).

    What I did was just copying the files in the SugarCRM folder. Make sure you backup one of the files that it will need to rewrite before, I don't remember its name, but be aware of that.

    After that, it should work for you.

  3. #13
    rays is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    Hi Hmartins,

    thanks for your quick reply.

    I did copy the 3 files (ShowDuplicates.php, ShowDuplicates.html and LeadFormBase.php) to

    xxx/public_html/sugarcrm
    then tried to run in the browser
    www.xxx.com/sugarcrm/ShowDuplicates.html
    result=
    {ERROR}
    {INPUT_FIELDS}
    {FORMHEADER}
    {FORMBODY}{FORMFOOTER}{POSTFORM}

    AND then tried to
    xxx/public_html/sugarcrm/modules/leads
    then tried to run in the browser http://www.XXX.com/sugarcrm/modules/...uplicates.html
    result= Database Error: Unable to connect to the database:Could not connect to MySQL

    How should I run the scripts?

    Raymond

  4. #14
    rays is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    I cant find the sytstem configuration tool

  5. #15
    hmartins is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    You're not supposed to copy the files to the root only. You need to copy the entire content of the ZIP file (including the subfolders) to the root of your sugarcrm.

    you have to place the files in the proper folders.

    Check the structure contained in your ZIP file and check the structure of your sugarcrm folder, and copy it as is on both.

  6. #16
    rays is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    I did unzip and put
    manifest.php in root
    and the other 3 in modules/leads

    how do I run them next?

  7. #17
    hmartins is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    You don't need to run it, now it's done, when you post a lead that has the same Last Name, the system will show you the leads that coincide, and you can decide wheter to save this one or go with any other.

    It did for me at least.

  8. #18
    rays is offline Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    Quote Originally Posted by hmartins View Post
    You don't need to run it, now it's done, when you post a lead that has the same Last Name, the system will show you the leads that coincide, and you can decide wheter to save this one or go with any other.

    It did for me at least.
    nope, I can import as I like, it just duplicates. After 3 imports, every entry has 3 duplicate records. Hm.

  9. #19
    blak3r's Avatar
    blak3r is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    346

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    Anyone tried this on 6.0 or 6.1?
    Sugar 6.5 Pro, On-Site (Apache 2.2, MySQL 5.5, PHP 5.3.6)

    My Sugar Addons:
    Callinize - (formerly known as yaai) Full Featured Asterisk Integration + Mobile App(fork it here) - June 2012 POTM
    Website Visitor Tracker - powered by Google Analytics provides personalized dashlet of relevant accounts/leads/keywords for each user.
    Email To Sugar - Archive emails in any mail client by adding a BCC line.
    Task Dashlets Plus- Adds custom dashlets for: tasks assigned to me by others, delegated tasks, overdue tasks, and open tasks past start date
    Full Text Search Indexer for Sugar v6.5- OSS Solution to make your KB articles searchable today!

    www.blakerobertson.com

  10. #20
    gunni is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    402

    Default Re: Duplicate Check for Leads (Code Inside)

    Quote Originally Posted by blak3r View Post
    Anyone tried this on 6.0 or 6.1?
    Not till now. But i am switching to 6.1 most probably within the next month. So i will have a look at implementing it again.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •