Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: How to connect different database for single module

  1. #11
    chad.hutchins is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    141

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    That is an extremely informative post. Thank you so much!

    It will take me a little bit to take that in and see how it will work for us.

    But, I am curious: Why did you all switch from FogBugz to JIRA?

    Thanks again,

    chad

  2. #12
    eggsurplus's Avatar
    eggsurplus is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,858

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    1. Cost
    2. Workflow
    3. Ease of customization
    4. API development
    5. Integration with whole Atlassian suite (Confluence -wiki, Crowd - sso [used with Sugar for sso], Bamboo - distribute build, etc)

    Let me know if you have any other questions.
    Last edited by eggsurplus; 2008-09-18 at 06:53 PM.

  3. #13
    chad.hutchins is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    141

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Those are definitely compelling reasons, but I think I am out voted at this point on the selected tool...

    Thanks again. I'll post back if I have anymore questions. You have been very helpful.

  4. #14
    janeataylor is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Hi eggsurplus,

    I'm trying to set up our system the same way you have your set up. I downloaded your JIRA.php file but am not sure what to do with the following lines:

    $jira_config = $sugar_config['jira'];

    $jira_url = 'http://' . $jira_config['host'] . '/services/jiraJson';

    Where are the $sugar_config['jira'] values set? And for jiraJson, are you using a custom service? Is this a plug-in that can be downloaded? Also, for the jira_call() function... I haven't found anywhere in the code you provided where this function is actually being called. Am I missing a major piece of the puzzle?

    Thanks,
    Janea

  5. #15
    eggsurplus's Avatar
    eggsurplus is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,858

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Hello Janea,

    The sugar_config array is defined in config.php in your root Sugar directory. The jiraJson service is a part of JIRA and is available through their software. You're best bet is checking their documentation for setting that put. Atlassian does a great job with documentation so you should find your answer there.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Using CE and have 2 or more users? You need SecuritySuite - Teams

  6. #16
    janeataylor is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Awesome, thanks! I added the Jira info to the Sugar config file. So far no luck finding info on the jiraJson service though. I've gone through their documentation quite a bit but can't seem to find anything. Unfortunately Google doesn't seem to know what I'm looking for either. I'll keep digging into the Jira docs... it has to be in there somewhere!

  7. #17
    eggsurplus's Avatar
    eggsurplus is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,858

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    I take that back. We made our own custom JIRA service using Mule. Just substitute that code with JIRA's api calls to make it work.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Using CE and have 2 or more users? You need SecuritySuite - Teams

  8. #18
    ledruide is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Any way you could help :-D

    I'm trying to implement your solution against CE 5 + Jira 4.

    I updated sugar config.php with host, username, password for jira
    I updated nusoap not to see all the ereg notice ( php 5.3 )
    I updated the jira_url to <server> /rpc/soap/jirasoapservice-v2

    Undefined property: Bug::$jira_key_c in modules/Bugs/Bug.php on line 23, referer: http://sugarcrm/index.php?module=Bugs&action=index

    Undefined index: JIRA_KEY_C in modules/Bugs/Bug.php on line 81, referer: http://sugarcrm/index.php?module=Bug...ilView&record=......

    I can see some
    bugs_cstm.jira_key_c
    bugs_cstm.number_c

    Did I miss something.....in creating a new Bug module ( cstm_ ) or should I manually create a new table ?

    Merci / Thank you for your time !

    -G

  9. #19
    eggsurplus's Avatar
    eggsurplus is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    2,858

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Yeah, you'll need to add those custom fields in Studio as varchars.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Using CE and have 2 or more users? You need SecuritySuite - Teams

  10. #20
    mjoyner's Avatar
    mjoyner is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: How to connect different database for single module

    Jason,

    Really nice work on the JIRA classdesign pattern. I like how you are return a reference to a static instance of the JIRA object.
    LAMP (Clustering/HA)
    CE/Pro Version 6+

    Email: michaelwjoyner@gmail.com
    Skype: michaelwjoyner

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. connect sugarcrm to another database
    By shahrzad.khorrami in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-06-23, 08:39 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-11-02, 11:18 PM
  3. MySQL Database Not Available
    By luisamato in forum Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-06-27, 06:58 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-06-01, 03:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •