Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

  1. #1
    shyam007 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    205

    Default How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    hi everyone,

    I have created custom module, in that subpanel i created "Quick Create" form.
    Now i want to create "Quick Edit" form in subpanel same as "QuickCreate" form.

    So please tell me how to create?
    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by shyam007; 2009-04-13 at 06:51 AM.
    Shyam
    Pune - India.


    shyam.fc@gmail.com

  2. #2
    shyam007 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    205

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    Hi everyone,

    Can anyone help me?
    Shyam
    Pune - India.


    shyam.fc@gmail.com

  3. #3
    aureh12 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    Hello to all.

    I'm also looking for a way to edit record directly from the subpanel.

    Can you please help us ?

    Thank you very much.
    Last edited by aureh12; 2009-12-10 at 07:00 AM.

  4. #4
    aureh12 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    109

    Question Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    up

    thanks for your help

  5. #5
    comdivisionys is offline Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    Same problem for me, not sure if no one has a solution, or simply no one wants to share ;-)

  6. #6
    artisticlight is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    I'd love an answer to this as well. I'm trying to do the same.

    Thanks in advance to anyone who wants to point us in the right direction.

  7. #7
    hoangbao is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Saigon - Vietnam
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    edit file custom/Extension/modules/[ParentModule]/Ext/Layoutdefs/[module].php

    replace SubPanelTopCreateButton by SubPanelTopButtonQuickCreate

    Edit quickcreate form from Studio

  8. #8
    aureh12 is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    109

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    Quote Originally Posted by hoangbao View Post
    edit file custom/Extension/modules/[ParentModule]/Ext/Layoutdefs/[module].php

    replace SubPanelTopCreateButton by SubPanelTopButtonQuickCreate

    Edit quickcreate form from Studio
    Ok..., but we need to QuickEdit existing related records, not Quickcreate a new record.

  9. #9
    hoangbao is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Saigon - Vietnam
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?


  10. #10
    swaroops1 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    43

    Unhappy Re: How to create "Quick Edit" form in Subpanel?

    Hi..

    As posted by the link in the previous thread there is only populating data from the parent module. Will that be sufficient to create a QUICK EDIT page ? ? ?

    It should populate all the data that is actually selected from the list OR the form should appear when edit link is clicked for that record.

    So please do provide a clear cut steps to achieve a Quick Edit form in the subpanel...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Passing data to subpanel quick create
    By eggsurplus in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2013-04-16, 09:21 AM
  2. Open quick create in subpanel by default
    By dkelly in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-05-11, 05:07 AM
  3. Disabling Quick Create in the Case Subpanel.
    By Danielg42 in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2009-10-09, 10:16 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-06-08, 01:10 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-28, 11:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •