Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 133
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

  1. #1
    kir
    kir is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    Hi
    I used 2.7.7 and it worked OK.
    I installed new version.
    I had to change path in view.detail.php line 18 to make it work - from Kreports to KReports - because of case sensitive for directory name

    Now problems
    During saving created report - error shows -
    Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class JSMin in /var/www/vhosts/t3/modules/KReports/jsmin.php on line 48

    Saved Report not shows

    Any ideas how to fix?

    Sugar 6.3, linux, php 5.2


    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    christianknoll's Avatar
    christianknoll is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    kir,

    the issue in view.edit.php with the wrong capital letter is a typo which you fixed properly. Thank you, changed this here as well.

    Re JSMin - this is interesting. I developed and installed on 6.5.* and there it is not an issue. In any case. Edit view.detail.php and change around line 20 as follows:

    PHP Code:
    require_once('modules/KReports/utils.php');
    require_once(
    'modules/KReports/KReportVisualizationManager.php');


    if(!
    class_exists('JSMin'))
        require_once(
    'modules/KReports/jsmin.php');

    global 
    $dictionary
    So if the calss is defined it is not again included. For whtever reason JSMin seems to be included already. Not sure if sugar i doing this or another addon you installed. Yet this should fix it.

    regards, christian.

    Quote Originally Posted by kir View Post
    Hi
    I used 2.7.7 and it worked OK.
    I installed new version.
    I had to change path in view.detail.php line 18 to make it work - from Kreports to KReports - because of case sensitive for directory name

    Now problems
    During saving created report - error shows -
    Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class JSMin in /var/www/vhosts/t3/modules/KReports/jsmin.php on line 48

    Saved Report not shows

    Any ideas how to fix?

    Sugar 6.3, linux, php 5.2


    Thanks in advance!

  3. #3
    christianknoll's Avatar
    christianknoll is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    also included these changes in Release v3.0.1 which has been posted now on SugarForge.

    christian.

  4. #4
    kir
    kir is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    Thanks, christian!

    I found JSmin class declaration here:
    sugarroot/jssource/jsmin.php

    do you still recommend your fix? (BTW it worked for me at first sight)

    Now
    1. i can't change access mode (top node, all nodes) and any other one in Options window of Report (EditMode). CheckBoxes doesn't save values.
    2. On google chart i see DB values of data series names inspite of visible text (for Multiselect fields at least). (I see them like ^F1^, ^F2^ - but would like to see <FirstFirmName>, <SecondFirmName>...)

    Thanks in advance!

    Kir

  5. #5
    christianknoll's Avatar
    christianknoll is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    the fix I already also applied to the 3.0.1 release I posted. It does not hurt in any case.

    (1) I got issues in that dialog reported. Need to look into it
    (2) is a good one. i guess I never tested it with Multiselct options. Also something to be addressed

    Thank you for the feedback,

    christian.

    Quote Originally Posted by kir View Post
    Thanks, christian!

    I found JSmin class declaration here:
    sugarroot/jssource/jsmin.php

    do you still recommend your fix? (BTW it worked for me at first sight)

    Now
    1. i can't change access mode (top node, all nodes) and any other one in Options window of Report (EditMode). CheckBoxes doesn't save values.
    2. On google chart i see DB values of data series names inspite of visible text (for Multiselect fields at least). (I see them like ^F1^, ^F2^ - but would like to see <FirstFirmName>, <SecondFirmName>...)

    Thanks in advance!

    Kir

  6. #6
    thorarinno Guest

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    @christianknoll

    I had the same problem with V3.0 but uninstalled and installed V3.0.1 and works fine now.
    How ever I have a strange problem with saved reports - they do not show up in the report search and thus not accessible to users. Do you have any suggestions on how to fix or why this is occurring? Really could use your help.

    Thanks in advance.
    Thorarinn.

  7. #7
    kir
    kir is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    Hi Christian

    One more question
    In the manifest.php file (in the 2.7.5 and 2.7.7 also) in the relationships section i see the name of the module like KReporter...
    I found it because of the fatall error while uninstall process

    Kir

  8. #8
    christianknoll's Avatar
    christianknoll is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    1,382

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    That should not hurt ... it is purely to install metadata and have the installer already do a rebuild on the dictonary creating enw tables required.

    btw. shift to the ner KReporter 3.0 ... this is the future ... ... we will no longer do anything in 2.7.7 (2.7.8 was the last release on the old base and that is not a public one)



    Quote Originally Posted by kir View Post
    Hi Christian

    One more question
    In the manifest.php file (in the 2.7.5 and 2.7.7 also) in the relationships section i see the name of the module like KReporter...
    I found it because of the fatall error while uninstall process

    Kir

  9. #9
    kir
    kir is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    Hi Christian!

    1. In the editmode - Options - Collapsible panels - I can't save changes (Dynamic options always Collapsed & Results collapsed - always open)

    2. In the right frame 3 lines (with tabs, with Add fixed button and with Columns headers) located in more than the top layer of the main drop-down menu of tab ALL


    Kir
    Last edited by kir; 2012-11-26 at 09:57 PM.

  10. #10
    kir
    kir is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    702

    Default Re: K-Reporter 3.0 - Problems

    and more

    I created report with Opportunities and related payments.
    In version 2.7.7 - if there is no related record - in the Date field we see empty field
    In version 3.0 - we see text UNDEFINED in the Date column
    If this is a feature - it would be great to be able to choose what to display in such case. Otherwise - it is not comfortable to deal with non-date data in the date column.
    See screenshots - 2 most right columns
    v 2.7.7
    Name:  63a.ist.wan screen capture 2012-11-28-1-54-23.png
Views: 1041
Size:  14.1 KB

    v3.0.2
    Name:  127.0.0.1 screen capture 2012-11-28-1-53-49.png
Views: 1047
Size:  11.7 KB
    Thanks in advance

    Kir

    SugarCRM 6.3.2
    Last edited by kir; 2012-11-27 at 08:57 PM.

Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Probleme mit K Reporter
    By dsiegel in forum Deutsche
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-09-19, 07:26 PM
  2. K Reporter
    By peter700 in forum Deutsche
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-09-04, 09:49 AM
  3. KINAMU Reporter - printing problems
    By stawalsu in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-07-11, 01:25 PM
  4. problems with KINAMU reporter
    By Bauke in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-27, 08:05 PM
  5. Trying to use Kinamu Reporter
    By anicolais in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-04-25, 05:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •