Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Urgent Help Plz! Quote line item

  1. #1
    Qwernich Guest

    Default Urgent Help Plz! Quote line item

    Good day

    When I create a Quote there is 1 assembly and 5 products in line items, and only 1 of those products have a quantity and the other 4 is 0,

    How do I filter the 4 that has no quantity out of my line items?

  2. #2
    crmonline's Avatar
    crmonline is offline Sugar Community Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Perth, Sydney, Melbourne and Manila
    Posts
    99

    Default Re: Urgent Help Plz! Quote line item

    Hi Q,

    The only way to do this would be to override the PDF generation code to not print those items. By default, sugarcrm will print anything in the quote, regardless of quantity though.
    --
    Best Regards,
    Glenn Richmond

    T: +61 8 9415 1366 F: +61 8 9415 1367
    CRM Online Australia Pty Ltd
    www.crmonline.com.au
    Follow us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/crmonlineaus
    Latest News on Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/company/crm-...tralia-pty-ltd
    Videos on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CRMOnlineAPAC
    Google+: https://plus.google.com/111091722813314463806/posts

  3. #3
    utsab Guest

    Default Re: Urgent Help Plz! Quote line item

    Quote Originally Posted by Qwernich View Post
    Good day

    When I create a Quote there is 1 assembly and 5 products in line items, and only 1 of those products have a quantity and the other 4 is 0,

    How do I filter the 4 that has no quantity out of my line items?
    Hi,
    Where do you want to filter the line items, in your detail view or PDF?
    If Detail view, you can customize the view.detail.php to filter the Line items, if it is the PDF then you can do it as crmonline answered i.e by extending the sugarpdf class and customizing accordingly.

    Regards
    Utsab Chatterjee
    OSSCube

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to add new fields in line item of Quote
    By mehboob in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2014-01-08, 02:08 AM
  2. How to add a new Textarea in Line item of quote
    By cent in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-06-30, 01:10 PM
  3. How to add a new Line item in Quote PDF
    By cent in forum Developer Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-06-20, 01:43 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-10, 08:53 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-11-18, 07:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •